Download PDF

Suppressed content remains in your project, but is not visible by end users in published collections and can be published again at any time. Additionally, you can delete items individually or in batch from your project. We recommend suppressing content before deleting it from your project.

To suppress from the item panel:

  1. Select the items in the item panel by checking the box to the left of the thumbnail. You can also use Shift+Click to select consecutive items or Ctrl+Click (PC) or Command+Click (Mac) to choose non-consecutive items.
  2. Select the Actions menu then Suppress. Alternatively, you can right click on your selected items and then select Suppress Selected Records.
  3. Check the collections from which you would like to remove the content and then select Suppress.

To suppress all items in your project:

  1. Select the Actions menu then Edit All.
  2. Confirm the number of items you are editing and then select Yes, Continue.
  3. From the edit tab, select the Options menu and then Suppress.
  4. Check the collections from which you would like to remove the content and then select Suppress.

To delete items:

  1. Follow the instructions above to suppress any published content you want to delete.
  2. Select the items in the item panel by checking the box to the left of the thumbnail. You can also use Shift+Click to select consecutive items or Ctrl+Click (PC) or Command+Click (Mac) to choose non-consecutive items.
  3. Select the Actions menu then Delete. Alternatively, you can right click on your selected items and then select Delete Selected Records.
  4. Confirm you want to delete this content by selecting Delete again. Your content will be removed from your project.

*Please note, you can only delete up to 100 items at a time. If you need to delete all items in your project, please consider deleting the project completely by following the instructions in http://support.forum.jstor.org/article/create-copy-rename-delete-projects#DeleteProject.